

UNDERCLASSMEN AWARDS October 7, 2020

Congratulations to the following students
who are honored
For their outstanding performance in
Academic disciplines, activities and campus ministry

ACADEMIC AWARDS

SEVENTH GRADE

English – Andrew Johnson

French – Dominick Beck

History – Dominick Beck

Italian – Grant Parker

Latin – Jin Kang

Mathematics - Timothy Pinheiro

Science - Ryan Readlinger

Spanish – Ryan Readlinger

Theology - Griffin Velez

EIGHTH GRADE

English - Michael Fialcowitz

French – Arthav Naidu

History – Alexander Estey

Italian – Kear O'Malley

Latin - Luke Towle

Mathematics – Abhinav Naidu

Science - Maximilian Orosz

Spanish – Sean Smith

Studio Art – Michael Van Raaphorst

Theology - Vincent Maurizi

NINTH GRADE

Arabic – Amir Eltaki

Computer Science - John McDonald

English - Matthew Pasko

French – Christopher Lee

History - Nicolas Scola

Italian - Nicolas Scola

Latin – Emerson Lee

Mathematics - Aaron Wang

Science (Biology) - Kevin Hager

Spanish – Paul Brady

Theology – Nicolas Scola

TENTH GRADE

Arabic - William Calder

English – Eric Moldoveanu

French - Christian Carbeau

History – Andrew Tremante

Italian - Matthew Biamonte

Latin – Regan Crann Mathematics – Matthew Sebastian Science (Chemistry) – Matthew Sebastian Spanish – William Ritter Studio Art – William Ritter Theology – Andrew Maguire

ELEVENTH GRADE

Arabic – Aaron Slate
Computer Science – Sean Villoresi
English – Owen Hand
French – John Szymanski
German – Aidan Lawlor
History – William Li
Italian – John Walentowicz
Latin – Patrick Smart
Mathematics – William Li
Science (Physics) – Christian Lalin
Science (AP Physics) – Alexander Van Den Hende
Spanish – Michael Ruiz
Studio Art – Ryan Smith
Theology – Owen Hand

2020 National Latin Exam - GOLD Medal recipients

Latin II

• Eric Moldoveanu

Latin III

- Matthew Carey
- Anand Majmudar

AP Latin

Colin Sutter

2020 National Latin Exam - SILVER Medal recipients

Latin II

- Sebastian Cortes
- Murari Dondapati
- Finn Leamy
- Emerson Lee

Latin III

Jack Wells

AP Latin

• Patrick Smart

2020 National French Exam - GOLD Medal recipients

French III

- Trevor Ritchie
- Warren Wu

French V

• John Szymanski

2020 National French Exam - SILVER Medal recipients

French II

- Daniel Bury
- Thomas Colaco
- Christopher Lee
- Kevin Lee
- Alexander Sun

French III

- Christian Carbeau
- Evan Dolan
- Preston Lee
- Ryan Smith

French V

• John Kapustka

2020 National Spanish Exam - GOLD Medal recipients

Spanish I

- Tyler Dasilva
- James Lian

2020 National Spanish Exam - SILVER Medal recipients

Spanish I

- Jeffrey Cianfrocca
- Clayton Comeaux
- Michael Fialcowitz
- Perry Samuel Hall
- Jonathan Lang
- Charles Medd
- Abhinav Naidu
- James O'Gwen
- Jack Peros
- Sean Smith

Spanish II

• Colin Ardise

Spanish IV -

Hayden Kenny

Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award recipient

Owen Hand

Rensselaer Award for Achievement in Science recipient

• William Li

The Richard Gilder History Prize recipient

James Reinke

Acceptance to American Legion New Jersey Boy's State

• Michael Dangler

Nicolas Gritz

Aleksander Paulius

Acceptance to 2020 New Jersey Scholar's Program

Patrick Smart

COLLEGE BOOK AWARDS

- The Brown University Book Award is presented to:
 Connor Teehan
- The Columbia University Book Award is presented to:
 Ethan Cho
- The Cornell University Book Award is presented to:
 Hayden Kenny
- The George Washington University Book Award is presented to: Nicolas Gritz
- The Princeton University Book Award is presented to:
 John Szymanski
- The St. Anselm College Book Award is presented to:
 Colin Sutter
- The St. Michael's College Book Award is presented to two recipients this year:
- Connor Cirrotti and Christian Lalin
- The Williams College Book Award is presented to:
 Zachary Vincent
- The Yale University Book Award is presented to:
 Patrick Smart

ACTIVITY AWARDS

Artists' Collective

• Colin Sutter

Aviation Club

• Christopher Villano

Digital Media Club

- Lemachi Enweremadu
- Aidan Grant
- Connor Kraeutler
- Aidan Lawlor
- Declan Maseker
- Emerico Vespucci

Diversity Among Peers

- Lemachi Enweremadu
- Tony Fajardo
- Wade Merritt
- Derek Polanco

Engineering and Design

- Jack Finning
- Zachary Vincent

Environmental Club

- Ethan Cho
- Luke Hajjar
- John Szymanski

Euro Challenge

- Alexander Banker
- Sachin Gulati
- Jacob Klug
- Connor Kraeutler
- William Li
- Matthew Pasko
- William Ritter
- Matthew Sebastian

Fed Challenge

- Connor Cirrotti
- Sachin Gulati
- Garrett Larson
- Evan Reigle
- Patrick Smart

French Club

- Timothy Butler
- Evan Dolan
- Pierce Munsey
- John Szymanski

Intramural Gym Soccer Club

- Ikenna Amadi
- Daniel Bury
- John Kapustka

Math Tutor Center

- Daniel Bury
- Abhinav Naidu

Andrew Sanzone
 Emerico Vespucci

Choral Music

- Zachary Cirillo
- David Collini
- Evan Dolan
- Samuel Gibbons
- Nathan Lee
- Nicholas O'Brien
- Ryan Readlinger
- Warren Wu

Instrumental Music

- Nolan Lee
- William Li
- Nicholas O'Brien
- Ryan Smith
- Colin Sutter
- Aaron Wang

Percussion Ensemble

• William Li

Stage Crew

- Tony Fajardo
- Matthew Morfogen
- Nicholas O'Brien
- Wan Phi Virtudazo

Theater

- Matthew Dooley
- Trevor Ritchie
- Sahej Sandhu

Paddle Tennis Club

• Wilson Morton

Photography Club

• Robert Maffucci

Research in the Science Club

- Gabriel Benz
- Travis Ehrenberg
- Lemachi Enweremadu
- John Kapustka
- William Li
- Ethan Low
- Jack Maurer
- Abhinav Naidu
- Ryan Park
- Evan Reigle
- James Reinke
- Matthew Sebastian
- Colin Sutter
- John Szymanski
- Alexander Vandenhende
- Connor Teehan
- Hunter Zienowicz

Social Justice Committee

- Connor Cirrotti
- Aidan Lawlor

Surf Club

• Shane McCarthy

Writing Center

- Ethan Barrows
- William Calder
- Dylan Cawley
- Ethan Cho
- Evan Dolan
- Jack Forgione
- Pierce Munsey
- Harrison VanVliet

CAMPUS MINISTRY AWARDS

A Greener Wave

- Ethan Cho
- John Szymanski

A Team

- Michael Kolster
- Thomas Stauder
- Joseph Udina

Abbey Altar Association

- Reagan Crann
- Owen Hand
- Eugenio Lopez
- Mitchell Sisler

Beads

- Morgan Cecil
- James Reinke

Bridges

- Lennart-Fredrik Schmitz
- Ryan Smith

Bring Change to Mind

• Dylan Cawley

Donate Life

• William Ritter

EPOCH

- Christopher Madden
- Ryan Smith

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

- Owen Hand
- John Mattiola
- Paul Mattiola

Freshman Retreat Program

• Maximos Cresti

Interfaith Food Pantry

- Jake Brennan
- Declan Traynor

Noah's Flood

- Trevor Ritchie
- John Szymanski

Operation Smile

• Ryan Smith

Proclaimers

- Connor Cirrotti
- Jonathan Peri

Raising Hope Awareness Walk

- Dylan Cawley
- John Kapustka
- Christian Lalin

Run It Out 5K

• Gavin DelGrande

SADD

- James Reinke
- Hunter Zienowicz

Solidarity Sleepout

- Richard Mistichelli
- Samuel Walsh

Thanksgiving Food Drive

- Thomas Johnson
- Matthew Ricciardelli
- Brady White

Wave 4 Life

- Dennis Collins
- Patrick Smart
- Colin Sutter

For his leadership in the Middle School, a plaque is awarded to: **Julius Vatel**

For his leadership in the Freshman Class, a plaque is awarded to: **John Mattiola**

For his leadership in the Sophomore Class, a plaque is awarded to: **Richard Mistichelli**

For his leadership in the Junior Class, a plaque is awarded to: **Christian Lalin**

On behalf of the administration and faculty, thank you for your generosity to the homeless, the handicapped, the aged and infirm, children born and unborn, and the voiceless of our society.

We commend all 2019-2020 Delbarton underclassmen for their accomplishments and achievements during the school year!