Skip To Main Content
Seventeen Seniors are National Merit Commended Students

On September 20, 2022 Headmaster Fr. Michael Tidd, OSB announced that seventeen Delbarton seniors have been recognized as Commended Students in the 2023 National Merit Program. 

The following boys are Delbarton School 2023 National Merit Commended students: Colin Feeney, Jonathan Lang, Finn Leamy, Emerson Lee, Nolan Lee, Nicholas O'Brien, James O'Gwen, Matthew Pasko, Eoin Quinn, Isaac Schiffer, Parker Smith, Brett Spada, Aidan Troy, Colin Tsay, Wan Phil Virtudazo, Aaron Wang and Jack Wells. 

The National Merit Scholarship Program began in 1955 as an American academic competition that rewards achievement with recognition and scholarships. This year's Commended Students placed in the top 34,000 scorers of the more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2023 competition by taking the 2021 PSATs. "Those being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success," commented a spokesperson for the NMSC. "These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic excellence." 

Click here to learn more about the National Merit Program, and congratulations to these seventeen Delbarton seniors for their National Merit accomplishments!