First and foremost in Delbarton’s fundraising activities is the Delbarton Fund .  This annual fundraising effort provides essential operating funds to support all areas of the School, including faculty compensation and professional development, financial aid, academic programs, athletics, arts and instructional resources. 

The Delbarton Fund is necessary to sustain the program of excellence that has come to define Delbarton School.

An outstanding team of volunteers from Delbarton’s Fathers and Friends helps to organize the parent effort.  Volunteers make calls, send personal notes and e-mails, and participate at phonathons to encourage all families to make a commitment to the Delbarton Fund.  Every gift is important, and indicates that everyone is sharing the expense of providing the best possible education for Delbarton students.  Gifts range from $5 to $25,000.

Last year, 83% of parents contributed to the School, generously donating over $1M to the Delbarton Annual Fund.  This year, our goal is 100% participation, and we need everyone's support to get there: large or small, every gift counts. The Delbarton year runs from July 1 – June 30, so if you have not yet made a gift, please consider doing so today!  Donations can be made by mail, online, or by calling the Development Office at 973-538-3231, ex. 3055.

Days to End of Tax Year

the 2010 tax year for gifts ends on 12/31

Make a Gift Now

Online Gifts  By using our website to donate to Delbarton, you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions contained in our  Terms of Use & Privacy Policy.

Parent Volunteers

2012-2013 Parent Volunteers


 Anthony  DeLuca
 Robert  McGuire
 Alfred McKeon


Class of 2013

Robert  Doherty     
Glenn Godart
Robert  Higgins      
John  Mairo
Robert Neilson
Daniel Tozzi   
Sumner White      


Class of 2014


James Badenhausen          
Thomas  Curnin       
Clay Kingsbery   
Scott Lenz 
John  O'Reilly         
Gerald Tamburro
Todd Van Cleef

Class of 2015

Christopher Cree
Kevin Higgins
Peter Hofbauer       
Kevin Lamb         
Michael Melillo
Christopher Nolan
Paul Onderdonk
Steven  Reed
Bill  Shuler
Don Sweetman


Class of 2016

Rick Diana
Mark Englert
Larry Gubler
Francis J. Hager
Steven Ketchum
David Madigan
Joe McNamara
Ken Montgomery
Frank Okunak


Class of 2017

Sanjiv Jain
Christopher Shoemaker


Class of 2018

Lisa Clark
Chris Sameth
Frank Visceglia
Nicole Perry

Thank you for your many hours of work on behalf of Delbarton!