President's Page The Ultimate Alumni Coffee Shop

In welcoming you to the alumni section of the Delbarton Website, I would love to make the most erudite literary references and scintillating conversation around topics of the day. Instead, I find myself inspired by a post in The Onion: “Neighborhood Flocks To Coffee Shop Bulletin Board To Read about Fun Upcoming Events.”

This site is our coffee shop—the place where we as alumni can communicate and build upon our shared experience of our time at Delbarton. Even more important, it is a way to connect with the school’s future.

Delbarton was the foundation for our journey in life. And when you go back to campus, you can see how current students are equally destined to make a forward impact on society. The achievements of today’s Green Wave are inspiring.

The Delbarton Alumni Association’s vision is for you to use this Website to translate your past experience into new opportunities to make a difference. Whether it is making friends with alumni from different classes, mentoring a young alumnus early in his career, chaperoning students in a community service activity, or simply following the football team from thousands of miles away, the Delbarton Alumni Association wants your involvement, everyone’s, in any way that makes you feel connected. 

So follow us on Facebook on the Delbarton Alumni Association page or Green Wave alumni page, and stop by the Delbarton home page to stay in touch. Check in for the opportunity to attend a regional gathering, or participate in a new dinner series called the Delbarton Alumni Roundtable.  And of course, never be shy about beating the June 30 deadline for annual giving.

But above all: speak your mind, make your suggestions at The Delbarton experience continues for students today, and it keeps going for each of us throughout our lives. We want to hear from you, we want you to be a part of it!

Terrence Rouse '86
Alumni Association President 


Terrence J. Rouse ‘86
Delbarton Alumni Association President  

Alumni Officers

President: Terrence J. Rouse ‘86
Vice-President: Jerome D. Jabbour ‘92
Annual Giving:  Grant Hewit ‘02
Asst. Annual Giving: Timothy J. Fitzsimmons ‘95

Members at Large:

William J. McFadden ‘59
Richard G.Tappen ‘68
Frederick P. Pierce ‘82
Michael G. Wade ‘85
Andrew W. Barrow ‘88
John M. Tonzola ‘95
Mark D. DeLotto ‘98
John W. Ferramosca ‘05