Alumni Calendar


Alumni News

Hall Of Honor



Jules G. Spada ’48


Frank D.Visceglia ’60


Lee S.Trumbull ’58


Rev. Manus Duffy,O.S.B. ’60
Joseph K. Pagano ’63
W. Norman Scott ’64


Edward F. Broderick ’50
D. Peter Keller ’65


Edward J. Dwyer ’64
John F. Sanfacon ’57
Louis P. Thebault


F. Daniel Foley ’50
Carmine J. Galdieri II ’57
Robert C. O’Mara ’60


James M. Corroon ’57
Frank A. Delaney
Rev. Giles P. Hayes,O.S.B. ’56


Rev. Stephen W. Findlay,O.S.B.
William F. Sittmann ’67
Joseph R. McDonough ’68


Robert B. Collins ’56
William O. Regan


Brian T. Fitzgibbon ’74
Rev.Kenneth H. Mayer,O.S.B.
William J. McFadden ’59


Edward J. Butera ’56
Harvey C. Jones, Jr. ’70
Skip Livera ’63


Kary W. Antholis ’80
Rev.Adrian McLaughlin,O.S.B.


Daniel T. Scott ’62
James E. Nugent ’69
W. Michael Murphy, Jr. ’67


Kevin T.Kenny ’78
Robert E. Mulcahy III
Boyd A. Sands ’55


Elizabeth T. & John G. Gilfillan III
Anthony M. Nugent ’74
Peter L. O’Neill ’59


E. Pat Brady ’70
David F. McBride ’65
Rev. Peter J. Meaney ,O.S.B.


C. Sean Closkey ’85
Donald L. Criqui
Robert L. Sheridan ’81


Lawrence H. McLernon ’57
J. Craig Paris ’82


John F. Conner ’53
Hilda Maloney
Bill Smith ’63


Abbot Brian H. Clarke,O.S.B.
Eugene "Doc" Doherty ’54
J. Brian Thebault ’69


Right Reverend Thomas J. Confroy,O.S.B.
Ronald P. Mealey ’50
William J.Waldron III ’65


Brian E. Fleury
John P.“JP” Flynn ’86
Richard L.Wade ’61


Patrick Henry ’57
Richard W. Herbst
George H. Miller, Jr. ’52


Michael A. Ferguson ‘88
John E. Luke ‘78


James J. McGough ‘49
John C. Traynor ‘79
Andrew W. Verhalen ‘74


James A. Ferrante, Jr. ‘75
Keith D. Kulper ‘70
Rev. Bruno A. Ugliano, O.S.B.


Kurt W. Krauss ‘81
Peter Pizzi ‘71
Anthony Passarelli


Thomas A. Caputo '57
Thomas J. Luby '72
James G. Petrucci '82


Martin S. Flaherty '77
Dr. Roy L. Horton
Jon E. Krawczyk '88


Taylor Price '04
Michael J. Slattery '59
Rev. Beatus T. Lucey, O.S.B.


Derek J. Maguire '90
Wayne Gardiner
Frank D. Visceglia, Jr. '85


Stefan A. Howells '86
James J. Maguire P'79, '82, '86
Charles R. Ruebling '79


Craig Paris

Craig Paris

Class of 1982
Director of Alumni & Development, Squash Coach
Matt Campbell

Matt Campbell

Class of 2008
Associate Director of Capital Campaign
Patrick Collins

Patrick Collins

Class of 1981
Capital Campaign Director
Valerie Conroy

Valerie Conroy

Manager of Advancement Services
Jessica Fiddes

Jessica Fiddes

Director of Communications
Harry MacCormack

Harry MacCormack

Communications Assistant
Ana Martinez

Ana Martinez

Assistant Campaign Director, Trustee Liaison
Rembert Reilly

Rembert Reilly

Vice President of External Affairs
Maria VanKirk

Maria VanKirk

Director of The Delbarton Fund
Heidi Williamson

Heidi Williamson

Assistant to Director of Alumni and Development

President's Page

Remarks from the President of the Delbarton Alumni Association,
At the Winter Class Reps’ Dinner at the Madison Hotel, January 31, 2017

Br. Paul, Coach Donovan, my fellow Alumni and Wiggy -- welcome to the Winter Class Reps Dinner! We had such a tremendous turnout for the Fall Dinner just a few months ago, and tonight seems to be no different. I am thrilled for what we have in store for you tonight. The theme of this evening’s dinner will be the current campaign to renovate Trinity Hall, and to grow the endowment of Delbarton School and St. Mary’s Abbey. The distinguished speakers here tonight will all touch on this theme through their unique lens and role at the School.

Some time ago, Abbot Giles stood before this audience at the Fall Reps Dinner in 2014 -- along with fellow Alum and Trustee Rob Failla ’89 – to call for a Capital Campaign and to discuss the importance of building Delbarton’s endowment for the long-term stability, financial strength and growth of Delbarton School and St. Mary’s Abbey. This important work is never done.

Over the years, many of us here tonight have heard from Abbot Giles that most people drive up our long, scenic driveway at Delbarton and see Old Main sitting on its hilltop perch, and think that Delbarton and St. Mary’s Abbey must want for nothing. But this is not true. As with any private school, the costs that contribute to tuition rise each year. And the costs to maintain our academic buildings, facilities, physical plant and grounds are also on the rise.

All of us here tonight have benefitted in our Delbarton experience from the generosity and contributions of those who went before us. This is a theme you hear me discuss quite often. Whether your basketball team played in St. Joseph’s Gymnasium or in the Lynch Athletic Center, whether you studied in the Fr. Stephen Findlay Science Pavilion or sang in the Delbarton Arts Center, you can walk through the hallways and corridors of Delbarton School and see bronze plaques greening with age etched with the names of the families that made sacrifices to make this school and its beautiful campus possible for all of us.

And now as we look forward to the next 75 years of Delbarton School and beyond, it’s our time to make our mark on the history of Delbarton. It’s our time to pay forward the generosity that we experienced and from which we continue to benefit in our personal, professional and spiritual lives. As you listen to the speakers tonight and you think about what Delbarton means to you, please also think about how you can help Delbarton at this moment through your own contribution of time, energy and generosity. The time is now. And as with everything that is Delbarton, if this Campaign is to be a total success for the generations of Delbarton students that follow us then it will be so only because we do this together.

John Tonzola ‘95
President, Delbarton Alumni Association (2016-2018)

-Pig Roast 2016 Remarks
-Fall 2016 Class Reps' Dinner Remarks
-Hall of Honor October 2016 Remarks
-Remarks regarding Peter Ramsey '90

Association Board Members 2016-2017

John Tonzola ‘95

Vice President
Tim Fitzsimmons ‘95

Members at Large
Andrew Anselmi ‘83
Steve Block ‘71
Christopher Bury ‘91
Joe Colangelo ‘03
Mark DeLotto ‘98
Bob Farrell ‘64
John Ferramosca ‘05
Matthew Gilfillan ‘86
Grant Hewit ‘02
Fred Krom ‘03
John McEvoy ‘89
Taylor Price ‘04
Peter Ramsey ‘90

2015-2016 Delbarton Fund

1984 donors
41.64% participation


Headmaster’s Award
1948 100.00%

Fr. Kenneth Mayer, OSB, Award
2008 103 donors

Alumni Achievement Award
1979 & 1986 (tie)
Biggest increase in participation over previous year

Catch the Wave Award
2015 30 donors by 1/31/16

Powered by Finalsite